March 2017

I just want to say before I post that I’m sorry I haven’t been doing my bookhaul and wrap ups all year! I finally feel like I’m getting back to normal with blogging and I’m ready to do one of my favorite posts again. ☺️

I have good news I got a Job! Which means …… More books. 😀 Considering the amount of books I bought without a job I have a good feeling my post man is going to hate me. The following is an example of the books I bought without the job.

Book Haul

I’ve already read most of these and I can’t say I regret my choices. I think the book I’m most excited and nervous to read is Goodbye Paradise by Sarina. Mainly because a year ago I wanted to read the same book but under a different title and Sarina’s old pen name. I had no idea. The book wasn’t avalible then but I remember being devasted because the blurb sounded great and some reviews mentioned how amazing the book was. ( Honestly I was heartbroken. It also sounded at the time just like the book I wanted). You can imagine my excitement when I seen the blurb just a week ago. I’ve read Sarina Bowens individual work before and though I didn’t love it I enjoyed reading it. I guess I’m just hoping that the book I’ve wanted to read for a year is as good as I hoped.

Wrap Up

This month has been an emotional reading month. From reading the wonderful Raven Cycle, finding a new OTP to add to my growing collection,( I’ve established I have obsessions within fictional characters and I accept that), to finely reading the very hyped( all worth It!) ILLUMINAE. I find even though it’s been an emotional one( seriously ILLUMINAE ripped out my heart) it’s been great.

  1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stievater⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  2. The Dream Thiefs by Maggie Stievater. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  3. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stievater. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  4. ILLUMINAE by Jay Kristoff and Amine Kaufman.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  5. Spencer Cohen(#1) by N.R Walker.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  6. Ash By Malinda Lo.⭐️⭐️ 

If you are a fan of The Raven Cycle you are probably wondering were The Raven King is and while I haven’t finished it. I’m so close I literally have to read the last two chapters if even and I won’t. I’m not ready to let these characters go. Yes the series wasn’t perfect and I had my issues but shit did I get attached.

I’ve also decided to add a little extra to the end of my bookhaul and wrap up.

Favorite read of monthIt’s gotta be ILLUMINAE because Damn that book nearly destroyed me emotionally.

Least favoriteAsh by Malinda Lo. I had such high expectations for this book and they just weren’t met. I skimmed most of it and it had a creepy fairy.

New Ships.

  • Kady and Ezra. (ILLUMINAE)
  • Ronan and Adam.( TRC)
  • Gansey and Blue.(TRC)

So that concludes my March book haul and wrap up. Thank you for reading and please feel free to comment any of your favorite books or reads this month 💜

Shan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

