My 2017 Offical TBR List.

Hey Everyone, I hope you all had a wonderful New Years and Christmas. ☃

2016 went so fast I blinked and it was over. I have to say even though I found 2016 went too soon I really enjoyed last year and I can’t wait to see what 2017 brings. I’m excited for this year for many reason but mainly because of all the new books coming out soon. Last year I set my reading challenge on goodreads to fifty books. I’m proud to say I not only completed it but went over by 45 books. So this year I’ve decided to double my challenge and make it 100 books. I’ve taken some of the books I want to read in 2017 and made a list to help me keep track. As anyone who follows my blog knows I mostly read Young Adult and LGBT books. That being said I want to expand what a read this year and venture out of my comfort zone by trying some books by Stephen King, Agatha Cristie, Ilona Andrews and many more authors. I’ve decided to spilt my TBR into sub genres.

Young Adult. 

  1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.
  2. The Throne of Glass series by Sarah.J.Mass. (Second chance)
  3. A court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah.J.Mass.
  4. A court of Mist and Fury by Sarah.J.Mass.
  5. Heartless by Marissa Meyer.
  6. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K.Rowling.
  7. Dorthy must Die by Danielle Page.
  8. The wicked will Rise by Danielle Page.
  9. The Yellow Brick war by Danielle Page.
  10. One man Guy by Michael Barakiva.
  11. Aristetole and Dante discover the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
  12. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.
  13. Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan
  14. Magnus Chase and The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan
  15. The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan
  16. Elenor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.
  17. The hunger games by Suzanne Collins
  18. The black Mage by Rachel Carter
  19. A Mad Zombie Party by Gena Showalter.
  20. Amber in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

MM Romance.

  1. Pretend by Riley Hart.
  2. Stay by Riley Hart.
  3. Bear, Otter and The Kid by TJ Klune.
  4. The Lightning Struck Heart by TJ Klune.
  5. The Adrian English Mysteries by John Lanyon.
  6. Fair Game by John Lanyon.
  7. Rock by Anyta Sunday.
  8. Nest by Anyta Sunday.
  9. 500 Kisses by Anyta Sunday.
  10. Into This River I drown by TJ Klune
  11. The Magpie Lord by K.J Charles.
  12. The Queen and The Homo Jock King by TJ Klune
  13. How to Walk Like a Man by Eli Easton.
  14. Home and Away by Samantha Wayland.
  15. Ethan who Loves Carter by Ryan Loveless.
  16. Legally Mated by Ann Katrin Byrde
  17. Hell and High Water by Charlie Cochet
  18. Beyond The sea by Kiera Andrews
  19. Enemies of the State by Tal Bauer.
  20. Shiver by Jocellen Drake.
  21. Brute by Kim Fielding
  22. Rattlesnake by Kim Fielding
  23. The River Leith by Leta Blake
  24. Fight the Tide by Kiera Andrews
  25. The Last Thing he Needs by J.H.Night
  26. Will and Patrick Wake Up Married by Leta Blake
  27. Bloodline by Barbra Elsborg
  28. Timing by Mary Calmes
  29. Dirty Kiss by Rhys Ford

 

Everything I will venture out of my comfort zone to read.

  1. The Darkest Promise by Gena Showalter
  2. Can’t Hardly breathe by Gena Showalter
  3. Thinner by Stephen King 
  4. Miss Marple ( series)  by Agatha Christie
  5. Kate Daniels (series) by Ilona Andrews

 

I am awful when it comes to keeping to these lists and I’m pretty sure there will be a hell of a lot more books that I will read first. Hopefully this year I might actually complete my TBR list.


Thank you for reading,

have a wonderful day. 💜

Shan.❤️

4 thoughts on “My 2017 Offical TBR List.

    1. I totally agree! I’ve already started two books not even on my TBR list. I guess I can’t help it. I read a lot in the moment for example I wouldn’t really read any sad, angsty books unless I was in the mood. Thank you so Much 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

