Collide by Riley Hart.

Book – Collide
Author – Riley Hart
Series – (Blackcreek #1)
Genre – MM Contemporay Romance.
Publication – Published November 17th 2013 by Riley Hart.
Format – Ebook, 350 pages.

image At ten years old, Noah Jameson and Cooper Bradshaw collided mid-air when they dove for the same football. For three years, they were inseparable…until one day when Noah and his parents disappeared in the middle of the night.

Noah and Cooper never knew what happened to each other. Now, seventeen years later, after finding his boyfriend in bed with another man, Noah returns to Blackcreek looking for a fresh start. And damned if he doesn’t find his old friend grew up to be sexy as sin. Coop can’t believe Noah—the only person he trusted with the guilt over his parents’ death—is back. And gay… Or that Cooper himself suddenly wants another man in his bed for the first time.

There’s no denying the attraction and emotion between them, but can they overcome the ghosts of their pasts to have a future together?


My Thoughts.

I really enjoyed this book. Friends who turn to lovers have always been my favorite type of romance and this one is no different. Told from the perspectives of both Cooper Bradshaw and Naoh Jameson straight away I was pulled into their story.

All his life Cooper was straight. Not once did he ever think of wanting a man until Noah. Now I can already see some MM romance lovers rolling their eyes and thinking “here we go again” because that’s exactly what I thought. Which is one of the reasons I was so reluctant to read it. Then after much debating with myself and a friend telling me how great this book actually was, I gave in. It was the best thing I’ve ever done. Miss Hart blew me away. Collide was defiantly not what I expected I to be.It was so much more.

Noah and Cooper first met when they were ten years old and for three years they were joined at the hip. They did everything together. When Noah left it broke Coopers heart, Noah was everything to him and he’s never trusted anyone like he did Noah.From the flash backs we see thoughout the book I honestly think if Noah never left Copper would have fell in love with him anyway. There’s a connection between the two from the start.

Noah really cares about Cooper but he’s also afraid of being let down and hurt again. He takes his time trusting Cooper with his heart and I loved that. This romance was Slow burn and even though they loved eachother as friends they weren’t portrayed as being completely in love at the beginning. The sexual tension, ( not something I usually comment on) was hot as hell in this book. I loved how they both fought for control, it made it all the more hotter. I loved them both together and apart. I will admit I took a little time to warm up to Cooper but once his character developed more I adored him.

Riley Harts writing style was always one I loved. The story flowed easily and I wasn’t bored once while reading, there was always something happening. The story went in some directions I didn’t see coming because I was so absorbed with the romance I payed little attention to anything else.

Overall I couldn’t put this book down. It was very enjoyable and the characters  were brilliant. My one issue preventing me from giving this five stars was the ending. Don’t worry the characters get their HEA, everything is fine in that department but that ending. It felt a little rushed. I would have liked a better epilogue and some more answers to some questions I still have. Other than that I loved this book and I will be reading the next in the series.

4 Out of 5 Stars .

image


Thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day.❣

Shan.💜

 

Leave a Reply

